18th Annual

Transportation Excellence Awards

January 23, 2018 - Agricultural Center Conference Room

Welcome: Theresa Wright, Community Outreach Coordinator, TAMC

Presentation of Awards: Robert Huitt, Board Chair; John Phillips, immediate Past Chair

INDIVIDUAL

• Jennifer Cline, Volunteer: Monterey-Salinas Transit

GROUP

Monterey County "No on Prop. 6" Leaders
 Kevin Dayton, Barbara Meister, Kate Roberts, Deanna Sessums, Rod Smalley, Nathan Stoopes

EVENT

♦ Ciclovîa Gonzales: Monterey County Health Department

PROGRAM

• "Ride the 40's on Us": Monterey-Salinas Transit

PROJECTS

- Castroville Ped/Bike/Railroad Crossing Bridge Project: County of Monterey, Viking Construction Company
- Fremont Street/El Sausal Safe Routes to School: City of Salinas, Monterey County Health Department
- Mud Creek Slide: Caltrans District 5, Stantec Inc, MNS Engineers, Yeh and Associates, John Madonna Construction
- West Broadway Avenue Improvements: City of Seaside, Mark Thomas Company, MNS Engineers, Inc.
 Monterey Peninsula Engineering, Denise Duffy & Associates, Kleinfelder, Inc.

SPECIAL INDIVIDUAL AWARD RECOGNITION

◆ State Senator Anthony Canella, Former State Senator, 12th District

OUTGOING TAMC BOARD CHAIR

♦ John Phillips

